We keep the world turning

As elite construction professionals with exceptional skills to install, maintain, diagnose, and repair precision machinery, UBC millwrights are vital partners in industries as diverse as energy, automotive, aerospace, food processing, pharmaceuticals and more. We're everywhere, working behind the scenes to keep equipment running that keeps industry moving.

Regional Council of Ontario
UBC Millwrights

A WORKFORCE DEDICATED TO YOUR NEEDS 1st IN SAFETY, QUALITY, PRODUCTIVITY & TRAINING

Initially founded in 1974 as a District Council, the Millwright Regional Council of Ontario (MRCO) was awarded Regional status in October 1997 by the United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners of America (UBC) and is mandated to serve and represent the membership of our millwrights throughout Ontario.

The MRCO is a professional organization that delivers procurement, construction, maintenance, and project management Millwrights to clients in diverse industries all across Ontario through our 8 strategically located offices.

Accuracy Icon

You can ensure a high level of production by staffing your jobsite with professional millwrights who have the skills and experience to safely, quickly and properly complete the work.

Apprenticeship Icon

Clients who employ Ontario Millwrights have access to unlimited, ongoing training for any project, and a veteran workforce that understands the big picture.

Productivity Icon

Ontario Millwrights solve problems. We understand new technology and possess specialized talents to address challenges that surface during a project.

Employ the safest, highly skilled millwright workforce today.
Contact a union business representative near you to learn more.


Contact Us

Niagara Falls - Local 1007

69 Eastchester Avenue, Unit # 1
St. Catharines, ON L2P 2Y6
www.millwright1007.com
Phone: (289) 362-3203
Fax: (289) 362-0164

Business Representative:
Mich Sinclair (msinclair@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
Last Monday of the Month at 8:00 pm at the Union Hall.

Niagara Falls Local 1007

Thunder Bay - Local 1151

180 Clarke Street,
Thunder Bay Ontario, P7A 2L9
www.millwrightlocal1151.com
Phone: (807) 344-4441
Fax: (807) 344-4545

Business Representative:
Tim Sadler (tsadler@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
2nd Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Union Hall.

Thunder Bay Local 1151

Windsor - Local 1244

3161 Lloyd George Blvd,
Windsor, Ontario N8T 2V5
www.millwrightlocal1244.com
Phone: (519) 944-5588
Fax: (519) 944-6683

Business Representative:
Chris Sutton (csutton@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
3rd Thursday of the month at 7:00 pm at Carpenters Local 494; 2179 Fasan Dr, Oldcastle, ON N0R 1L0.

Windsor Local 1244

Kingston - Local 1410

695 Innovation Drive, Unit #7,
Kingston, Ontario, K7K 7E6
Phone: (613) 384-4883
Fax: (613) 384-9146

Business Representative:
Ron Grice (rgrice@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
1st Tuesday of the month at 8:00 pm at the Union Hall.

Kingston Local 1410

Sudbury - Local 1425

1191 Lansing Ave., Unit # 6
Sudbury Ontario, P3A 4C4
Phone: (705) 524-7434
Fax: (705) 524-7467

Business Representative:
David McBride (dmcbride@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
3rd Tuesday of the month at the Quality Inn Conference Centre at 390 Elgin Street, Sudbury.

Sudbury Local 1425

Sarnia - Local 1592

780 Phillip Street East,
Sarnia Ontario, N7T 1Z6
www.millwrightlocal1592.com
Phone: (519) 337-7021
Fax: (705) 524-7467

Business Manager:
Duncan McIntosh (dmcintosh@millwrightont.com)

Business Representative:
Steve Laur (slaur@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
2nd Tuesday of the month at 8:00 pm at the Union Hall.

Sarnia Local 1592

Hamilton - Local 1916

63 Ditton Drive,
Hamilton Ontario, L8W 2E5
www.millwrightlocal1916.com
Phone: (905) 385-2462
Fax: (905) 385-8864

Business Manager:
Scott McCoy (smccoy@millwrightont.com)

Business Representative:
Brad Sutton (bsutton@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm at the Union Hall.

Hamilton Local 1916

Toronto - Local 2309

79 Sunrise Avenue,
Toronto Ontario, M4A 1A9
www.millwrightlocal2309.ca
Phone: (416) 757-8754
Fax: (416) 757-2225

Business Manager:
Mark Beardsworth (mbeardsworth@millwrightont.com)

Business Representative:
Andrew Chittenden (achittenden@millwrightont.com)
John Baker (jbaker@millwrightont.com)

Local Meetings:
3rd Thursday of the month at 7:30 pm at the Union Hall.

Toronto Local 2309